601 W. Houston St.Abbott, TX  76621
(254) 582-3092

 Cell: (254) 707-0624

Parish Website:

Parish Email:


JANUARY 10, 2016




Parochial Administrator-Fr.Ouseph I Thekkumthala (Cell) 707-0624

Business Manager/Secretary-Agnes Timmons 580-8125

Deacon- John Lauhoff    

Deacon- Denver Crawley

Pastoral Council Facilitator-Gary Pustejovsky     

Finance Council- Charles Beseda

KJT- Eugene Maroul     

KJZT- Jeanette Urbanovsky                                 

Knights of Columbus- Ernie Pustejovsky

Sacristans- Michael & Janet Bezdek

Music Ministry- Karen Bartosh & Marsha Gerik

Religious Education- Traci Pustejovsky

Youth Ministry – Annette Ballew & Carolyn Kirby

Plant Manager- Charles Beseda 749-7718

Seniors Activities Coordinator- Agnes Marak

Volunteer Coordinator- Marsha Gerik

Safe Environment Coordinator- Terry & Patrick Timmons


Saturday Vigil Mass – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday – 8:00 a.m.


Monday & Wednesday – 6:30 p.m.

JANUARY 10, 2016


SATURDAY       JANUARY    9:    6:00 pm:   +Justin Waters by Robert & Marie Nors

SUNDAY            JANUARY   10:    8:00 am:     Parishioners of Immaculate Heart of Mary

SATURDAY       JANUARY  16:    6:00 pm:   +Nancy Kasberg by Mark & Cindy Psencik

SUNDAY             JANUARY  17:    8:00 am:     Parishioners of Immaculate Heart of Mary 

CEMETERY LIGHTS: Michael Nors by Robert & Marie Nors

CROSS LIGHTS: Justin Waters by Robert & Marie Nors

SANCTUARY LIGHTS: Tommy Pustejovsky by Sam Polansky Family


ALTAR SERVERS: Matthew & Colby Padgett

LECTORS: David Timmons

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Mark & Cindy Psencik, John Jimenez

USHERS: Brad Padgett                                                     


ALTAR SERVERS: Payton & Preston Pustejovsky

LECTOR: Kathy Pustejovsky

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS:  Roger & Debbie Pustejovsky, Beverly Pustejovsky

USHERS: Phil Pustejovsky


ALTAR SERVERS: Natalie Kaska, Mariann Pustejovsky

LECTORS: Terry Timmons

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Terry & Agnes Timmons, Andy Pustejovsky

USHERS: Kevin Beene


ALTAR SERVERS: Allison & Madison Murphy

LECTOR: Joycie Pustejovsky

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS:  Joycie Pustejovsky, John Blaha, Charles Beseda

USHERS:  Gary Pustejovsky

NO DAILY MASSES: Father Ouseph will be going to India for a family wedding from January 11th until January 22nd. There will be no daily Masses during this time. Weekend Masses are as usual.

SPECIAL COLLECTION: There will be a second collection this weekend for the tornado victims of the Diocese of Dallas. 

SECOND COLLECTION: Next week, we will take up the Collection for the Church in Latin America.  In Peru, the 14 villages of Chazuta, in Mayobamba, are all located away from the city center, with the most remote only accessible by boat.  The faithful in these communities do not have access to catechetical formation, and members often feel separated from the life of the universal Church.  Through a grant from the Collection for the Church in Latin America, the religious congregation of the Missionaries of Jesus was able to provide faith formation, spiritual retreats, and workshops to nearly 250 people.   Upon completion, participants were better equipped to help others deepen their faith and answer questions. The program also renewed their sense of commitment to their parishes and created stronger bonds with in their own families. Through this program, members of the Chazuta villages felt the love and support of the universal Church.  Please support programs like these and give generously in next week’s collection.

 POINSETTIAS: Christmas decorations will come down after Sunday’s Mass.  Feel free to take a poinsettia home.

KJZT JUNIORS: The next meeting of the KJZT Juniors will be Sunday, January 10, at 2 pm in the Smid  Center.  Election and installation of 2016 officers will be held.  Juniors, please wear your turquoise society 104 t-shirt.

COUNCIL MEETINGS: The Finance Council  will meet on Monday, January 11th, at 6:30 p.m. in the Parish Hall.  The Pastoral Council will meet immediately after, at 7:30 p.m. in the Parish Hall.

FUNDRAISER: There will be a Hamburger & Raffle fundraiser on Wednesday, January 13th to benefit Sarah Casey. More information available on the back bulletin board.

CHURCH ENVELOPES: To ensure that proper credit is given, please write your name on your  church envelope the first time you use it. Also, if you did not receive envelopes and wish to use them, please take a box from the back table and write your name on the envelope the first time you use them. .  Also, if you need a statement showing the total of your yearly contributions that were made through your church envelopes, please contact Agnes Timmons.

FUNDRAISER: Care Net Pregnancy Center would like to invite you to their 9th Annual BBQ Lunch and Bake Sale on the Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, January 17, 2016 from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. at the Waco Lion’s Den, 1716 N. 42nd Street, in Waco.  Your presence at this event will bless and encourage as we stand together, with many fellow believers, to honor life! There will be no program, just food, fellowship and fun! Donations will be accepted at the door. (Take-out is available.

PRAYERS FOR THE SICK: Please remember to keep these individuals in your prayers:  Terry Kramolis, Evelyn Soukup, Susan Tomczak, Mark Helona, Mary Ann Pavlas, Stephanie Jarvis, Louise Pappas Woolsey, Eugene Pustejovsky, Johnnie Sinkule,  Joe Helona, Patsy Makovy, Lisa Cole,  Jeanette Urbanovsky, Rosilee Bartosh, Felix Picha, Louise Ondrej, Marcella & Michael Kiely, Pat Jimenez, Donna Nelson, Matthew Machac, Bonnie Poole, Edward Rejcek, Rudolph Rejcek, Lillian Sodek, Jane Vallejo, Max Vallejo, Linda Pustejovsky, Domingo Balderas, Edward Muehlstein, Judy Steele,  Harry Gene Nors, Tommy Pustejovsky, Jimmy Tolbert, Jeff Bernsen, Margie Wolf, Alexis Enriquez, Baylee Owen, Rocky Steele, Beth Pezanosky, Diana Austin, Monsignor Frank Miller, Deacon John Lauhoff, Tony Keller, Bernice Beene, Bobby Tlustos, Cathy Sulak, Megan Janek, Jeanne Nicholson, Jamie Beauchamp, Wanda Pustejovsky, Janet Krueger, Harvey Janek, Opal Davidson, Armand Jimenez, James Homel, Ann Vanek, Mark Kutscherousky, Jim Kornegay, Charlie Flaherty, Willie Joe Janek, Darren Boyse, Raymond Jaska, Sara Casey, Deacon Denver Crawley, Deanell Crawley, Ed Sykora, Doris Nesrsta, Martha Beseda, Angela Kleb, David Sinkule, Lucy Garza, and Hannah Hildebrand.

 SCHOLARSHIPS: To be eligible for a scholarship, an applicant must be a member in good standing for at least one year.  Scholarships are available to high school graduates who are planning to attend college or current college students.  The Fraternal also offers scholarships to members who are planning to attend or are currently attending a technical or vocational school full time. Members who are active participants in the Catholic Family Fraternal of Texas Junior Division and its programs of activities sponsored by an officially registered society can apply for additional scholarships each year for up to three years after the initial year has been completed.  Applications must be postmarked no later than February 12, 2016.