601 W. Houston St.

Abbott, TX  76621
(254) 582-3092

 Cell: (254) 707-0624

Parish Website:

Parish Email:

AUGUST 9, 2015



 Parochial Administrator-Fr.Ouseph I Thekkumthala (Cell) 707-0624

Business Manager/Secretary-Agnes Timmons 580-8125

Deacon- John Lauhoff    

Deacon- Denver Crawley

Pastoral Council Facilitator-Gary Pustejovsky     

Finance Council- Charles Beseda

KJT- Eugene Maroul     

KJZT- Jeanette Urbanovsky                                 

Knights of Columbus- Ernie Pustejovsky

Sacristans- Michael & Janet Bezdek

Music Ministry- Karen Bartosh & Marsha Gerik

Religious Education- Traci Pustejovsky

Youth Ministry – Annette Ballew & Carolyn Kirby

Plant Manager- Charles Beseda 749-7718

Seniors Activities Coordinator- Agnes Marak

Volunteer Coordinator- Marsha Gerik

Safe Environment Coordinator- Terry & Patrick Timmons


Saturday Vigil Mass – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday – 8:00 a.m


Monday & Wednesday – 6:30 p.m.
Saturday – 7:00 p.m.

AUGUST 9, 2015


 SATURDAY       AUGUST  8:    6:00 pm:  +Larry & Charlie Pavlas by Lil Pavlas & Family  

SUNDAY             AUGUST  9:    8:00 am:    Parishioners of Immaculate Heart of Mary

MONDAY          AUGUST 10:    6:00 pm:  +James Nors by John & Molly Gerik

WEDNESDAY   AUGUST 12:    6:00 pm:  +George Kaska, Jr. by the Kaska Family

SATURDAY      AUGUST  15:    6:00 pm:  +Bruce & Frances Malaer by Sam Polansky Family

SUNDAY            AUGUST 16:    8:00 am:     Parishioners of Immaculate Heart of Mary   

 CEMETERY LIGHTS: George Kaska, Jr. by Edward Kubala Family

CROSS LIGHTS: James Nors by Martha Beseda

SANCTUARY LIGHTS: George Kaska, Jr. by the Family


ALTAR SERVERS: Matthew & Colby Padgett

LECTOR: Joyce Lenart

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Mark & Cindy Psencik, Andy Pustejovsky

USHERS: Brad Padgett


ALTAR SERVERS: Christopher Pustejovsky, Katelyn Pustejovsky

LECTOR:  Joycie Pustejovsky

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Roger & Debbie Pustejovsky, Beverly Pustejovsky

USHERS: Gary Pustejovsky


ALTAR SERVERS: Natalie Kaska, Mariann Pustejovsky

LECTORS: David Timmons

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: John Gerik, John Jimenez, Albert Srubar

USHERS: Kevin Beene


ALTAR SERVERS: Keaton & Paxton Pustejovsky

LECTOR:  Doug Pustejovsky

EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS:  Frank & Jeanette Urbanovsky, Ryan Kaska

USHERS: Doug Pustejovsky


The secretary will be unavailable from August 10th – 14th.  Please contact Fr. Ouseph.

THANK YOU: Thank you for your generous donations towards the Diocesan Priest Care Fund.  Your contributions will help cover the costs of priests who are either in special or convalescent care and who have exhausted medical coverage and personal resources. Your generosity is greatly appreciated.

THANK YOU: Thank you to those individuals for their generous donations towards the raffle. Prizes include: 1) $100 Walmart Gift card donated by Joe & Eugenia Sinkule; 2)  $100 Restaurant Gift Pack donated by Phil & Kathy Pustejovsky; 3) $100 Walmart Gift card donated by KJT;4) Scooter donated anonymously; 5) Youth Bicycle donated by Ronnie & Karen Marak; 6) Autumn Wreath donated by Ed & Patsy Makovy.

SPAGHETTI DINNER: Our Annual Spaghetti Dinner and Raffle will be held on August 23rd. The meal consisting of spaghetti and meat sauce, salad bar, garlic bread, dessert and drink is from 11:00 a.m. – ? Adult plates and plates to go are $8.00, and $6.00 for children under 12. Please invite your family and friends to come out and enjoy a delicious meal and fellowship. Parishioners whose last names begin with A – M are asked to please bring a dessert to be served with the meal. Raffle tickets are available at the entrances of the church. Please take and sell to family and friends. Also, if anyone wishes to make a cash donation towards the meat or other ingredients, please put it in a specially marked envelope and place it in the collection basket.

CHOIR PRACTICE: There will be Choir practice after Mass on Monday, August 10th.

CCD STARTS NEXT MONTH: Our religious education program is in need of several teachers. There are openings in several grade levels.  If you would be willing your share your time with the students, please contact Traci Pustejovsky at 254-580-8202.

WEST ACTS 10TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION:  Join us as we remember and commemorate the beginnings of this ministry that has positively impacted so many lives at Three Mountain Retreat Center outside of Clifton on Saturday, August 15, 2015.  We will have an Afternoon Mass at 4 PM followed by Pot Luck Supper .  West ACTS Core will provide fried chicken.  Everyone is asked to bring a vegetable or dessert to the Dining Hall.  Drinks will be provided – no alcohol, please.  Please RSVP at to get an accurate count of the amount of food to buy.  We look forward to seeing you there!

WOMEN’S ACTS RETREAT:  Ladies, Are you looking for a “girl’s weekend”? Mark September 17-20th on your calendar!!! Not only will you meet some new friends, but you will also have an opportunity to reconnect with Our Heavenly Father. Please consider attending the Women’s Fall ACTS Retreat. You can get a registration form on the back table.  Come join us!

PRAYERS FOR THE SICK: Please remember to keep these individuals in your prayers:  Terry Kramolis, Evelyn Soukup, Susan Tomczak, Mark Helona, Mary Ann Pavlas, Stephanie Jarvis, Louise Pappas Woolsey, Eugene Pustejovsky, Sinkule,  Joe Helona, Patsy Makovy, Lisa Cole,  Jeanette Urbanovsky, Rosilee Bartosh, Felix Picha, Louise Ondrej, Marcella & Michael Kiely, Pat Jimenez, Donna Nelson, Matthew Machac, Bonnie Poole, Edward Rejcek, Rudolph Rejcek, Lillian Sodek, Jane Vallejo, Max Vallejo, Linda Pustejovsky, Domingo Balderas, Edward Muehlstein, Judy Steele,  Harry Gene Nors, Tommy Pustejovsky, Francy Stacha, Jimmy Tolbert, Jeff Bernsen, Margie Wolf, Alexis Enriquez, Baylee Owen, Rocky Steele, Beth Pezanosky, Diana Austin, Monsignor Frank Miller, Deacon John Lauhoff, Tony Keller, Cindy Bruce Zatopek, Bernice Beene, Bobby Tlustos, Cathy Sulak, Megan Janek, Jeanne Nicholson, Jamie Beauchamp, Wanda Pustejovsky, Janet Krueger, Harvey Janek, Opal Davidson, Armand Jimenez, James Homel, Ann Vanek, Mark Kutscherousky, Jim Kornegay, Charlie Flaherty, Willie Joe Janek, Darren Boyse, Raymond Jaska, Sara Casey, Deacon Denver Crawley, Deanell Crawley, and Ed Sykora.