601 W. Houston St.
Abbott, TX 76621
(254) 582-3092 Fax: (254) 582-0613
Cell: (254) 707-0624
Parish Website:
Parish Email:

JUNE 8, 2014


Parochial Administrator-Fr.Ouseph I Thekkumthala (Cell) 707-0624
Business Manager/Secretary-Agnes Timmons 580-8125
Deacon- John Lauhoff
Deacon- Denver Crawley
Pastoral Council Facilitator-Ronda Ballew
Finance Council- Charles Beseda
KJT- Eugene Maroul
KJZT- Jeanette Urbanovsky
Knights of Columbus- Ernie Pustejovsky
Sacristans- Michael & Janet Bezdek
Music Ministry- Karen Bartosh & Marsha Gerik
Religious Education- Traci Pustejovsky
Youth Ministry – Annette Ballew & Carolyn Kirby
Plant Manager- Charles Beseda 749-7718
Seniors Activities Coordinator- Agnes Marak
Volunteer Coordinator- Marsha Gerik
Safe Environment Coordinator- Terry & Patrick Timmons
Saturday Vigil Mass – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday – 8:00 a.m.

Monday & Wednesday – 6:30 p.m.
Saturday – 7:00 p.m.
JUNE 8, 2014

SATURDAY JUNE 7: 6:00 pm: +Hattie Kaska by Anna Louise Kaska
SUNDAY JUNE 8: 8:00 am: Parishioners of Immaculate Heart of Mary
MONDAY JUNE 9: 6:00 pm: +Rosalie Urbis by KJZT #104
WEDNESDAY JUNE 11: 6:00 pm: Parishioners of Immaculate Heart of Mary
SATURDAY JUNE 14: 6:00 pm: +Charlie Pavlas by Lil Pavlas & Family
SUNDAY JUNE 15: 8:00 am: +Homer Ridlehuber by Judy Ridlehuber
CEMETERY LIGHTS: Dennis Gerik by Linda Gerik
CROSS LIGHTS: Hajek Family by Anna Louise Kaska
SANCTUARY LIGHTS: Tommy Pustejovsky by Eugene & Kathy Pustejovsky
ALTAR SERVERS: Natalie Kaska
LECTOR: Susan Kallus
EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Joe Lenart, Albert Srubar, Linda Gerik
USHERS: Kevin Beene

ALTAR SERVERS: Katelyn Pustejovsky, Meredith Moore
LECTOR: Beverly Pustejovsky
EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Beverly Pustejovsky, John Blaha, Charles Beseda
USHERS: Phil Pustejovsky

ALTAR SERVERS: Lauren & Kyle Gerik
LECTOR: Terry Timmons
EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Mark & Cindy Psencik, Terry Timmons
USHERS: John Gerik

ALTAR SERVERS: Alyssa & Mallory Ballew
LECTOR: Joycie Pustejovsky
EUCHARISTIC MINISTERS: Roger & Debbie Pustejovsky, Joycie Pustejovsky
USHERS: Charles Beseda

PASTORAL COUNCIL NOMINATIONS: The following is a list of individuals whose names will be on the ballot for the Pastoral Council election which will be held during the Masses next weekend. Parishioners will be asked to vote for no more than three (3) of these nominees: Mairi Kaska, Karen Marak, Anita Murphy, Ernie Pustejovsky, Gary Pustejovsky, Joycie Pustejovsky, Kathy (Mrs. Phil) Pustejovsky, David Timmons.

MINISTER SCHEDULES: This is the last weekend to make any changes to the Ministry Schedules. If you are new and wish to be added or need to make any changes, including a new contact number, please include it on the information sheet located on the back table. Please put these in the collection basket by June 8th. Hope to see some new faces.

CHOIR PRACTICE: Until further notice, the choir will practice on the second and fourth Mondays of the month, beginning this Monday, June 9th.

THANK YOU: Thank you for your generosity in last week’s Collection for the Catholic Communication Campaign.

THANK YOU: Our thanks to the Knights of Columbus who prepared and served the delicious meal after Confirmation this past Friday. We appreciate all that the Knights do for our parish.

KJZT JUNIORS: The next meeting of the KJZT juniors will be Thursday, June 19 at 6:30 pm in the Smid Center. Camp details will be discussed, as well as plans for other summer activities. All camp paperwork and fees must be turned by this date.

CONGRATULATIONS Our sincere congratulations to all the candidates who received the gift of the Holy Spirit during Confirmation this past Friday: Morgan Sullins, Alyssa Ballew, Christy Marek, Raegan Miller, Derek Pustejovsky, Carly Pustejovksy, Morgan Ballew, Emily Pustejovsky, and Zakari Torres.

PRAYERS FOR THE SICK: Please remember to keep these individuals in your prayers: Bruce Malaer, Terry Kramolis, Evelyn Soukup, Susan Tomczak, Mark Helona, Mary Ann Pavlas, Stephanie Jarvis, Louise Pappas Woolsey, Eugene Pustejovsky, Doris Nesrsta, Willie Mae Pustejovsky, Johnnie Sinkule, Leo Rejcek, Joe Helona, Patsy Makovy, Clara Kaska, Lisa Cole, Jeanette Urbanovsky, Rosilee Bartosh, Felix Picha, Louise Ondrej, Marcella & Michael Kiely, Pat Jimenez, Raymond Zapletal, Donna Nelson, Jane Boley, Tom Pezanosky, Matthew Machac, Edwin Gerik, Bonnie Poole, Edward Rejcek, Rudolph Rejcek, Lillian Sodek, Jane Vallejo, Max Vallejo, Linda Pustejovsky, Domingo Balderas, Edward Muehlstein, Fr. Jerry Ryan, O.S.A., Judy Steele, Harry Gene Nors, Tommy Pustejovsky, Francy Stacha, Jimmy Tolbert, Jeff Bernsen, Margie Wolf, Alexis Enriquez, Baylee Owen, Rocky Steele, Beth Pezanosky, Diana Austin, Monsignor Frank Miller, Deacon John Lauhoff, George Kaska, Jr., Tony Keller, Cindy Bruce Zatopek, Liam Willie, Bernice Beene, Bobby Tlustos, Cathy Sulak, Della Allen, Megan Janek, Jeanne Nicholson, Jamie Beauchamp, Wanda Pustejovsky, Turner Hennig, Janet Krueger, Harvey Janek, Opal Davidson, Armand Jimenez, James Homel Ginger Kutscherousky, Ann Vanek, Deacon John Peca, and Ludmila Pustejovsky.